We THANK YOU for coming to our

19th Annual Emily Couric Leadership Luncheon!

Where we congratulated the 10 finalists and one top award winner of the $30,000 scholarship, 

Zyahna Bryant

And the

2019 Women’s Leadership Award Winner
Dr. Deborah McCauley

This year’s Women’s Leadership Award winner is particularly exciting.  Dr. Deborah McCauley is a wildlife veterinarian and social entrepreneur who founds VIEW (Veterinary Initiative for Endangered Wildlife) in 2012 in response to critical, missing piece in wildlife conservation – wildlife health, which is now often a greater threat than poaching and natural habitat encroachment.  

In 2018, Dr. McCauley was awarded the Ashoka Fellowship for her leadership in building a sustainable wildlife health initiative in Nepal that can be replicated globally.  In 2019, VIEW will be expanding wildlife health progress into India’s tiger habitat and initiating projects with bison in the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem.  Here is more information on Dr. McCauley.

If you are interested in joining our mailing list for the 20th Anniversary Luncheon in 2020 or have any questions, please email us.

If you are interested in purchasing a table and sponsoring our luncheon in 2020, our Support levels are:

  • LEADER: $20,000+ (table for 10)
  • PATRON: $10,000 (table for 10)
  • SPONSOR: $5,000 (table for 10)
  • BENEFACTOR: $2,500 (table for 10)
  •  CHAMPION: $1,000 (2 seats)
  •  SUPPORTER: $500 (1 seat)

Above level of sponsorship includes name recognition in the program, logo on pre-event slide show, and an acknowledgement in Thank You Ad in the Daily Progress after Event.

  • FRIEND: $130 (1 seat)

Limit 6 reservations per purchaser.

If you would like to purchase a table and sponsor the luncheon, please contact Colette Sheehy, Chair, or Heather Marcel, Administrator, at (434) 825-8743  or email us.

AGAIN THIS YEAR!  Reserve your seat for the luncheon online.    

Online Reservations Are CLOSED for the 2019 Luncheon!  We are SOLD OUT!

We thank you for recognizing promising female leaders in our community!