Where Are They Now?

The Emily Couric Leadership Scholarship has been awarded since 2001 to the following outstanding young women.  Click on each name for a short bio.

2019 – Zyahna Bryant, Charlottesville High School
2018 – Meg Richey, Western Albemarle High School
2017 – Ayoade Balogun, Albemarle High School
2016 – Olivia Vande Woude, St. Anne’s-Belfield School
2015 – Keyri Lopez-Godoy, Albemarle High School
2014 – Carman Drake, Charlottesville High School
2013 – Anjali Prahash, St. Anne’s-Belfield School
2012 – Jessie Press-Williams, Charlottesville High School
2011 – Logan Coleman, Charlottesville High School
2010 – Sarah Chacko, Western Albemarle High School
2009 – Emma Yackso, Charlottesville High School
2008 – Kayla Hansen, Miller School
2007 – Lucie Rhoads, St. Anne’s- Belfield School
2006 – Alia Stewart – Silver, Tandem Friends School
2005 – Carla Rood, Western Albemarle High School
2004 – Anna Gulotta, Charlottesville High School
2003 – Katie Reid, Charlottesville High School
2002 – Elizabeth Ochs, Charlottesville High School
2001 – Heidi Swan, Miller School

The Emily Couric Leadership Forum created a short video in 2016 with several of the previous winners to discuss the effect the Emily Couric scholarship has had on their lives. View the YouTube video »

The Forum is pleased to announce that the 2019 Emily Couric Scholars are attending the following universities:

Kenyon College
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
University of Virginia