Who We Are

The Emily Couric Leadership Forum asked the Charlottesville Area Community Foundation to establish a fund as a mechanism to accomplish its goals. The Foundation assumes the responsibility for investing the endowment and maintaining the records.  

The scholarship honors the memory of State Senator Emily Couric, who epitomized a passionate commitment to lifelong learning and public service.  Emily’s grace, warmth, intelligence and courage were an inspiration to Virginians and many Americans.  She especially motivated young people to embrace civic involvement.

ECLF Board of Directors

EMERITUS: Carolyn Achenbach, Roberta Brownfield, Carol Clarke, Punkie Feil, Diane Long, Bruce Murray, Nina Ozbey, Susan Payne and Mary Sherman

If you have any questions about the Emily Couric Leadership Forum, please feel free to call Linda Hitchings, Chair, at (434) 817-8551, Heather Marcel, Administrator, at (434) 825-8743, or email us. We thank you for your assistance in recognizing promising female leaders in our community.

To add your name to our invitation list, please email us.